Minnesota State Engineering Center of Excellence

Page address: http://www.mnsu.edu/campusrec/facilities/

Minnesota State Engineering Center of Excellence

2018 Engineering Teacher Workshop

Wednesday, May 9, 2018  8:00AM - 4:30PM
Thursday, May 10, 2018  8:00AM - 4:30PM
St. Cloud State Campus St. Cloud, MN
We are excited to be offering a two day Engineering Teaching Workshop to all two and four year engineering and engineering technology instructors from the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities and the University of Minnesota system! This professional development is for the pedagogically supported foundation for teaching engineering and technology related techniques. These skills will help two and four year engineering and technology educators with student retention and success, increasing the workforce in STEM (science, technology, engineering and mathematics) careers. This workshop will provide educators with an opportunity to improve their teaching abilities through a broad overview. A key education component is valuable hands-on practice classes! The workshop will focus on the basic skills and include seminars addressing the following topics: • Principles of effective teaching and learning • Learning styles • Communication Skills • Learning objectives • Class organization and course organization • Teaching with technology • Classroom assessment techniques
Online registration is closed.

Please contact Contact Us for information on registration.

Girls Explore STEAM: Computer Science

Monday, June 11, 2018  8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, June 12, 2018  8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday, June 13, 2018  8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, June 14, 2018  8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday, June 15, 2018  8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Minnesota State University, Mankato
During this day camp, youth will explore Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Mathematics through hands-on activities. The theme for 2018 is Regenerative Medicine and Computer Science. Youth will explore ways in which biomedical engineers and computer scientists are working together to improve lives.

Explore STEAgM: Animals & Food

Tuesday, June 26, 2018  8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday, June 27, 2018  8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, June 28, 2018  8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Minnesota State University, Mankato
During this day camp, youth will explore Science, Technology, Engineering, Agriculture, and Mathematics through hands-on activities. The theme for 2018 is Animals and Food: Cows, Milk, Cheese, and CANDY!?. Youth will explore ways in which agricultural engineers, food scientists, and animal caregivers are working together to improve the lives of animals and the safety and quality of food products.

Explore STEM Day Camp

Monday, July 9, 2018  8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, July 10, 2018  8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday, July 11, 2018  8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, July 12, 2018  8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday, July 13, 2018  8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Minnesota State University, Mankato
During this day camp, youth will explore STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics) through hands-on activities. Youth will explore STEM careers and ways of which STEM is part of everyday life..

Explore Engineering Day Camp

Monday, July 16, 2018  8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, July 17, 2018  8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday, July 18, 2018  8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, July 19, 2018  8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Minnesota State University, Mankato
During this day camp, youth will explore the engineering design process while developing a fun and whimsical change reaction contraption out of everyday objects. Youth will explore the endless career possibilities of being an engineer.